Sign in with
Your question

Which one is best? Help with gaming pc

Last response: in Opinions and Experiences
May 29, 2013 6:09:04 AM

I have been searching yet again and may have come across some keepers. I am new to pc gaming and my Dad said he would buy me one a budget of 550-. Due to the Xbox One not fullfilling my gaming needs so i turned to the hearland of gaming. So he found the alienware x51 i3! Yeah alienware is a rip off i heard and I could get a better rig for the same price or lower. Just to inform you I am looking to play games like Guild wars 2, Planetside 2 and other top end games on medium + with ease and not much noise. Also 20+ fps maybe.

So here what I found :

http://www.ukgamingcomputers.co.uk/eos-i5-gaming-pc-p-1...

http://www.ukgamingcomputers.co.uk/blizzard-world-of-wa...

They're also customisable so if you could pick the best options for me :D  and to note I dont want to build my own i would rather upgrade over time.

Heres what my Dad found:

http://m.dell.com/mt/www.dell.com/uk/p/alienware-x51/pd...

P.s Im looking for a buy now pay later as my site included this finance so if these are not the best choice please find a site with this offer.

Thanks, Josh

More about : gaming

May 29, 2013 6:27:14 AM

Yes don't take the Alienware. It is indeed a ripoff. If you were stuck between the 2 choices above, I'd choose the 1st one.
The GTX 650 will handle games like GW2 pretty well, I have a Sapphire 7750 and I can handle the GW2 easily (except for my crappy processor)

And then just invest on a 60GB-120GB SSD for your OS and important games, it will really boost up your loading,startup and shutdown times. Cheers!
May 29, 2013 6:31:11 AM

The Blizzard one doesn't have a GPU so suited for games like GW2.

It does have a better GPU than the second one.

Both have a sub-standard amount of RAM.

The one your dad found isn't ideal either. The CPU is "low-end" and that's bad for GW2.