Would this pc do well for bf4 when it comes out? :)

thibaud

Honorable
May 7, 2013
I have recently decided to build a new pc designed for gaming and I am a complete noob at pc's. My budget is around £620 and this is what i found, could you please tell me if it would do well on BF4:

AMD FX 6300 Black Edition

Xigmatek Loki SDS963

Microsoft® Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit or Windows 8 (64-bit)

Asus M5A97 R2.0

8GB Corsair 1600mhz Vengeance

500GB S-ATAIII 6.0Gb/s

22x DVD±RW DL S-ATA optical drive

AMD Radeon HD 7870 2G

Zalman Z11 Plus case

And also would it be possible to upgrade in the future?

£650 is the MAX budget i have no more than that.

:)

Its all very good but just the processor would fall short. You have chosen a fairly powerful GPU and no doubted it is but I fear your processor might be bottleneck.

Put it down and buy FX 8350 8 Core. It gives much better performance than FX 6300 but would require $40 more than FX 6300's price.
Its basically $180.

So your budget would be exceeded by $10 but you would get a very powerful processor as compared to your current one and would be able to play BF4 nicely.

If you are relatively short on budget you cut out a few dollars here and there from some stuff to get it done. :)

thibaud

Honorable
May 7, 2013
Thanks Ill take you advice and get the fx 8350, but in the uk the fx 8350 is £56 more expensive than the fx6300,but ill still try and fish out an extra £60 to get it, thanks for your help :)

It would be much better if you do so mate. You can cut out on video card to get the performance increase on CPU, but don't cut out on CPU.

P.S - If you are satisfied you may rate as best answer :)

Yeah that is a good idea as well. It is almost equal to HD 7850 and it is from nVidia. If you can find it cheaper than HD 7870 (which you would, I know) there is no harm buying it. It too can drive games at high settings. :)

thibaud

Honorable
May 7, 2013