Can my motherboard support beefy graphics cards?

G

Hey complete noob here with a decent pc build. (MY FIRST THREAD!!!!!)
Anyway here is the story, i am upgrading my pc case, gpu, and psu(to power the graphics card)
I have a ok (kinda bad) pc build, specs-

gigabyte z77-ds3h mobo (not really good)
intel 3770k (closed loop watercooled 240mm rad)
gtx 650 (upgrading thank god)
xtreme gear 850 watt psu (really bad i know, no 80+)
and a shit case (lol)
8gb corsair ram
128 sandisk ssd
wd 2tb hdd

anyway, i am upgrading the case to a fractal define r4 windowed black (sexy)
i will have a SeaSonic Platinum Platinum-860w psu (thank god) and will most likly get a gtx 780, will only change is amd comes out with something better in the future.

anyways i will get this awesome psu which i know can handle the gtx 780 no problemo (can it power 2x 780s?)

My case will be cool (y)

But the thing is, i have a budget mobo and i dont want to upgrade because the new 1150 socket mobos came out and i dont want to have a 1155 (plus i would then have to upgrade my cpu, which i think is fine, i dont edit stuff). The question is, do u think this mobo would work and and take full advantage of the graphics card?

that is it, all answers would be appreciated ty

p.s. should i also upgrade my ram? like i said, i dont edit videos, but i play games so um yea thats it (lol)

p.s. If my psu is not enough to support 2 gtx 780s, do u think i should just go for a really high watt psu like a 1000, or should i accually downgrade to like a 650 watt psu, to be honest i dont think i will be putting 2x 780s in my system, i have one 27 inch asus moniter and a 18 inch crap vga acer secondaty moniter

TheMentalist

Distinguished
First of drop the psu to a 650w yes, only go higher when adding multiple graphicscards.
Your cpu is awesome, no need to change it for another one,
8gigs of ram is more than you need