Coolermaster K280 Air Flow

d4zzle

Honorable
Jun 8, 2013
So,i have a Coolermaster K280 Mid Tower case(http://www.coolermaster.com/product/Detail/case/mid-tower/k280.html).
Since it's summer,i am having some temperature problems and i would like to fix the case's airflow.It supports 3 120mm fans:1 front,1 rear and 1 side.At the moment there is an intake front fan(stock) and an exhaust rear one.Should i put an intake fan at the side?

First, in my opinion and others, a side fan would just mess up the air flow you have. I would get some canned air and using short bursts, blow out the the inside paying close attention to the heat sink over the COU as well as the one over the GPU ( It is easier to remove the Video Card to do this ). Also, I don't know how old the rig is, but it may be time to Remove the heatsink over the CPU and clean off all of the Thermal Compound and reapply some fresh TMC. I know some who do this annually. Also one other thing, the ambient temp where the computer is at can have an effect.

d4zzle

Honorable
Jun 8, 2013
The computer is only a couple of weeks old so dust is not the problem.The last 2 days are way hotter than before and my room is very hot too.So,these 2 fans are enough?

Install an app called HW Monitor. That will monitor and you can open it to check your temps. The case is similar to my Cooler Master 912 HAF, except I can run more fans. If your room is hot, then that will have and effect on the temps. I have known people to take off the side cover and get a small fan to blow in there. AS long as your CPU isn't going above 80c then you should be fine. Here's a link for that app: http://hwmonitor.en.softonic.com/

d4zzle

Honorable
Jun 8, 2013
That's what i use already to check temps.My CPU temp is below the limit but there is a difference of 5-6 degrees the last couple of days.So,it's either the hot room or my cpu cooler(though it's also a week old).