Game play is slow and choppy when look around, Please HELP!!!!

cargod4490

Honorable
Jun 28, 2013
Hi everyone,

I'm new to Tom's Hardware and looking for some help. I have listed my system I just built and having a bit of trouble gaming. So my problem is that when I start a game (batman arkham city and asylum, and crisis 2) and look around with my mouse its very slow and choppy. Changing my graphics level has not helped my problem and lowering my mouse speed has not fixed it either. Does anyone have any ideas why my movement (look around) is so slow?

Motherboard: Sabertooth 990fx
CPU: AMD 8150 (overclocked to 4.7 and stable)
-Watercooled with Corsair h100i
PSU: Coolermaster 850w
RAM: 16gb Patriot Sector 5 1600mhz
Fans Everywhere
GPU: Diamond 5870 eyefinity 6 (2gb) [in crossfire]
Sapphire 5870 eyefinity 6 (2gb)
Boot up HDD: 128gb SSD
Programs HDD: seagate 2tb 7200rpm (this is where my games is coming from)

You're either limited by a CPU, out of video RAM, or it's loading data off a hard disk.

Considering you're playing games that are not extremely demanding you should not be out of video RAM if you actually have 2GB on each card (or are you combining both together to make 2GB total?). With 16GB of system RAM you should not be loading off the hard disk.

If your CPU is really stable at 4.7GHz that should not be a limit (unless it's throttling due to over temp).

Like Intel God suggested: check and monitor your CPU usage, GPU usage, and temps on both. Report back with those as that could give us insight.

EDIT: You listed Eyefinity. What resolution are your three monitors?

cargod4490

Honorable
Jun 28, 2013
Here is CPU-Z pic for my processor. I have performed multiple stability tests with multiple programs and have had no errors or problems. My gpu's are 2gb each. And would running off a 7200rpm harddrive really make my look around in games so choppy? Never had a problem like that with a laptop.