New/First Build, Any advice or thoughts?

tsgill714

Honorable
Jun 29, 2013
Hey guys, this is my first PC build ever. I've always been a console gamer and finally decided to switch to PC gaming because I'm not too interested in what Microsoft and Sony have to offer for the next generation consoles. I got interested in PCs every since I graduated High School and that was a few years ago. So I've been researching, doing my homework, and keeping up with everything for a good few years now. I feel that this is the perfect time for me to make the switch. This is the list I've come up with:

Case: Corsair Carbide Series Air 540
PSU: Corsair AX860i
Motherboard: Asus Maximus VI Hero Z87
CPU: Intel Core i7-4770k
Graphics Card: EVGA ACX Cooler GTX 780
Memory: Corsair Dominator Platinum 16GB (2x8GB) 1600MHz
CPU Cooler: Corsair H100i
Storage: 2 x Samsung 840 Pro 256GB
1 x Western Digital Black 2TB 7200RPM
Sound Card: Asus Xonar Essence STX 7.1
Optical Drive: LG Black 14x BD-ROM
Fans: 8 x Corsair SP120 PWM Performance Edition High Static Pressure
Fan Controller: Corsair Link Cooling and Lighting Kit
Monitor: Asus VG248QE Black 24" 144Hz
Keyboard: Corsair Vengeance K95
Mouse: Corsair Vengeance M65
Mousepad: Corsair Vengeance MM200 Standard
Headset: Astro A40 + MixAmp Pro
Microphone: Blue Yeti
Microphone Pop Filter: Nady MPF-6
Web Cam: Logitech C920 HD Pro
Speakers: Logitech Z623 2.1

I'm going to be placing the order for everything tomorrow. I already placed the order for the EVGA ACX GTX 780 last night because it was available on Newegg. I wanted to get it before it was sold out for another 2-3 weeks. Any input or advice you guys have would be greatly appreciated.

sophiebeth100

Honorable
Mar 14, 2013