What is the best PC for me? Could you help me please?

saligal

Honorable
Jun 30, 2013
UPDATE: I'm so sorry, I mistakenly posted in the wrong forum. Could you (the moderator?) move this post to [Systems]? Thanks!
UPDATE2: An updated version of this post can be found here. Thanks!

Hello all!
This is my first time to build a PC (and also my first comment here so Hi again!).
My father is traveling to NYC and I asked him to buy me there computer parts for a system I wish to build.
I don't play a lot of games (I do when I have spare time), and my need is basically a fast system that will allow me to do very CPU intensive work (Coding, mostly, I code fast and I need my system to keep my phase!)
Also I want it to be as most future-proof as possible (Hope I won't need an upgrade in at least 3 years).

I do have a (super basic) ATX chassis with front USB 2.0, and a simple 500GB hard-drive, so I think I will skip buying new.

These are the parts I chose so far:

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant / Benchmarks

CPU: Intel Core i7-4770K 3.5GHz Quad-Core Processor ($349.99 @ Newegg)
Motherboard: Asus Z87-PRO ATX LGA1150 Motherboard ($209.99 @ Newegg)
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3-1600 Memory ($123.29 @ Amazon)
Power Supply: Corsair Enthusiast 750W 80 PLUS Bronze Certified ATX12V / EPS12V Power Supply ($99.99 @ Newegg)
Total: $683.26
(Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available.)
(Generated by PCPartPicker 2013-06-30 18:32 EDT-0400)

I read some excellent reviews on the CPU, the MOBO and the PSU, and I think these are great choices.

Also, for now, I am going to leave aside a GPU and use the built-in one, I think it will be enough- when I'll play games I won't expect them to run 30 fps @ 1080p, Just run smoothly enough so they will be playable even at the lowest graphics.
Of course maybe later I will consider an upgrade to the GPU.

So, my questions so far-
1. Will the RAM be compatible with the system?