Attempting to build a high-end-ish gaming PC, would like some opinions on the components since I'm a noob

Miau Frito

Honorable
Jul 3, 2013
Ok, so I've been researching a lot on PC parts lately and I came up with this list of what I think could potentially be a good selection of parts:

CPU- either i7 3770k or 4770k(don't think there's much difference, is there?)
GPU- originally planing on getting a Radeon HD 7970 Vapor-X but due to recent events I'm now leaning towards a GTX 770 Twin Frozr Gaming since the price difference is inexistent and there's an overall better quality on the 770
MotherBoard- again was going for a z77 but now probably a Z87-GD65 Gaming(it's even cheaper than my previous selected model)
RAM- Dominator Platinum 2 x 8 GB DDR3-1866 PC3-15000 CL9
Storage- SEAGATE Barracuda 1 TB 7200rpm 64MB 6Gbps ST1000DM003 3,5"
Power- I really need some help here since I really don't know how much this build would consume, I'm guessing about 600-650w would suffice? Corsair CX600 80 PLUS Bronze

Those are all the main components(hopefully) but feel free to give some tips on anything else that might be of importance and please tell me if there's anything I should change or add to this machine, thanks in advance

Miau Frito

Honorable
Jul 3, 2013

I am in Portugal and prices may vary from part to part when converted to $, but I'd like to keep my budget under 1500€

Cole Michaud

Honorable
Jul 3, 2013
For your storage you also might consider also going with an SSD you don't need something extreme but maybe around 128gb for both your operating system and some choice programs to give you some extra speed... maybe something from the 840 series?
https://www.google.com/search?q=SAMSUNG+840+Pro+Series&oq=SAMSUNG+840+Pro+Series&aqs=chrome.0.57&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

just a google search since im not sure what sites would ship to you