$3,500 - $4,000 - First Time Build - Need Advice!

Bghead8che

Honorable
Jul 11, 2013
Hi Guys. I'm glad I found this forum. I am building my computer from the ground up and need some advice. I'm a definitely a noob.

My budget is $3.5K to $4K

System Usage: Gaming (27" monitor UHD), photo editing, web design, audiophile sound.

I have picked the following parts after spending hours combing the forums and reading reviews. Here are the parts I am eyeing:

Board - Asus SABERTOOTH Z87 ATX LGA1150 Motherboard
CPU - Intel 4770K Haswell Z78
Cooler - Corsair H100i CPU Cooler
Case - Fractal Design Define R4 (Black Pearl) ATX Mid Tower Case
RAM - Corsair Dominator Platinum 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 1866
HD - Corsair Neutron Series GTX 480GB 2.5" SSD
Sound - Creative Labs ZXR 24-bit 192 Hz Sound Card
PSU - Corsair Professional 1050W 80 PLUS ATX12V / EPS12V
GPU #1 - EVGA GeForce GTX 780 3GB Video Card
GPU #2 - EVGA GeForce GTX 780 3GB Video Card
OS - Windows 8 64-BIT
Monitor - Dell UltraSharp U2713H 27-inch

I do have a few questions that hopefully you guys can help me with.

1. Are any of these parts incompatible or just plain won't fit or work? This is my #1 concern!
2. Will the Corsair H100i fit in the R4 case easily w/out any modifications?
3. Will I have enough room for both graphics cards AND the Creative card (which requires two PCI slots)?
4. I'm open to suggestions. Any advice/suggestions/changes you would make?
5. Do I need to buy thermal paste? If so can you guys direct me to a specific paste that will work well?
6. I am only planning to do a mild overclock so I don't need "extreme" cooling.
7. Is this PSU adequate and compatible with my case choice and other components?
8. I picked the Dell U2713H because it is affordable, well reviewed, and is decent as a gaming monitor. Are there other options I may have missed that have great color accuracy and fast response times?
9. Will I run into issues with web design due to the fact this monitor is "wide gamut"?