Need Help with Buying New Graphics Card

jc05442

Honorable
Jul 19, 2013
Alright so I really need some help here. I thought I knew a little about computers until I started trying to find a graphics card for my computer. I play a lot of online games and until now my computer has worked decently, I can run most online games such as Wow, runescape, stuff like that. I started playing Guild wars 2 and really I feel like my graphics card needs an update. So, any help would be very grateful. I saw this application and figured this was the best way to show ya'll what I got.

APPROXIMATE PURCHASE DATE: probably around 2009 I think(it was given to me) BUDGET RANGE: I would prefer to stay as low as possible but could go up to 100$. If it would really be worth it I might could go higher but just want to get something that I can have decent graphics and play on.

USAGE FROM MOST TO LEAST IMPORTANT: Online gaming specifically Guild Wars 2. I don't really watch many movies and play other games other than some different online games now and then. And I watch youtube that's about it lol.

CURRENT GPU AND POWER SUPPLY: ATI Mobility Radeon HD 3430. I don't know how to get the power supply I have if someone could tell me I'll post it on here too.

OTHER RELEVANT SYSTEM SPECS: HP compaq 6830s, Default BIOS, Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo 2.00GHz, 4gb of ram but I'm going to go up to at least 6 probably 8gb soon. And I'm running Windows XP professional.

PREFERRED WEBSITE(S) FOR PARTS: Doesn't matter will probably just buy online or at like a best buy or something.

PARTS PREFERENCES: Use anything that's better and will fit in my laptop.

OVERCLOCKING: Have no idea CROSSFIRE: Have no idea

MONITOR RESOLUTION: It says current display is 1440/900 if thats what your looking for.