First PC build Advice/Feedback Please

marseus

Honorable
Aug 10, 2013
.....Not sure if this is the right area on the forums but here it is...
I have limited background in computers (meaning that I know some technical terms and the basic layout/operating of one) and I figured what best way to learn more than to actually put one together then tinker with it from there. With that being said I'm a little in the dark on the process of overclocking and what needs to be done to ensure not frying the CPU.
So I've limited myself to around $1,500 to do a build and kind of looked around newegg.com to pick out what I would like and would like feedback on my choices. My choices were based on me playing primarily MMORPG games along with other RPGs. I also want a good amount of play room for upgrades later while still getting good bang for my buck now. Well here is what I came up with.

Mobo: ASUS SABERTOOTH 990fx

cpu: AMD fx6350. I read that it runs hot and extremely loud so Ill be getting a
Noctua NH-D14 fan to put on it

Graphics Card: ASUS GTX770

RAM: G SKill Ripjaw x series 16GB (I know I dont need 16, but it was 20 bucks more to get the 16 at 1600 as opposed to 8 GB at 1833)

Storage: 128 GB Samsung 840 pro series SSD (plan to store the OS and the actual games to run) and a 1TB 7200 rpm western digital black w/64 MB cache

Sound Card: ASUS xonar DX 7.1

Case: I struggle picking one out but I'm looking at an Antec nine hundred or a cooler master storm sniper. (other suggestions will be appreciated)

PSU: I am unsure with this because I want enough power for the setup named while having enough extra for future upgrades. Input greatly appreciated.

I was looking for a NIC that has good wireless and had a hard time finding anything. I would like it to be the "N" standard and not that "AC" one.

Well that is it, sorry for the long post but as I stated it is a first build and I don't want to start without input from those more knowledgeable on the subject than I.

Solution