Exhausted after trying to figure out a water cooling system myself. I need help.

TomFoolious

Honorable
Aug 21, 2013
Firstly I'm building a new PC and going all out and going to try new things. Here is my build: http://pcpartpicker.com/p/1vUAQ

So I know I should water cool the CPU and the GPU at least. I've heard talks that if you plan on overclocking that the North Bridge is recommended, but not necessary, opinions from you guys on that?

Secondly, I'm new to water cooling and I'm trying to learn as much as I can, but I keep on going through a loop asking what's this what's that only to lead me back to step 1 of what I learned. In short I've spend this week learning water cooling and now I'm not getting anywhere.

I need help constructing a water cooling system. I have no preference of brand and since the computer build costs about 2k I'd like to keep the water cooling under a total PC build cost of $3700.

One product I have seen and liked was Koolance's pump/reservoir with the display showing the RPM and Flow Rate, but I'm still trying to figure out if that is necessary. I was going to go with XSPC CPU block and GPU Block (I enjoyed the built-in LED's), but I wasn't too big on their reservoir/pump combo's (I'd like to use a combo that goes into the 5.25" bay to conserve space and be an easier assembly). Can you mix and match brands? Are there any downsides to this?

Any info that can help me to building this system or anybody that has the time to build me a water cooling system would be much greatly appreciated!

Thanks community!
-TomFoolious

First off, I recommend you read the water-cooling sticky if you havent already. It wont tell you the parts to get, but build your understanding around the subject.
http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/277130-29-read-first-watercooling-sticky