M5A97 R2.0 EVO Updated BIOS 0906 to 1903 now it wont boot !

vingumminr9

Honorable
Aug 27, 2013
(Not sure if this is the right place to post it)
Anyway since my BIOS was version 0906 and my fanspeed seemed to bug in showing RPM on some programs (it was like 60.000RPM) and a version 1903 was avalible on asus' website, i figured i would update it.
I built the computer couple days ago , and its my first build.
I downloaded the bios file from here http://www.asus.com/Motherboards/M5A97_EVO_R20/#support_Download_36 (version 1903) my previous version was 0906
and the Asus AL Suite II + asus updater.
I ran the Asus updater & updated bios from file. it required a shutdown... now when i turn the pc back on , its just black screen (computer is running, but i cannot get it started)
this is my first computer build, so i have no idea what to do now :D

(I already had the pc running for a couple of days before i did this)

raja@asus

Distinguished
Sep 28, 2011
I assume the flash process completed properly:

Remove power from the board (switch off power at AC)

1) Clear CMOS.
2) Place a single memory module in the slot furthest from the CPU.
3) Power the board on and check if it will POST.

Give it a few minutes if it sits at black screen just in case any of the micro-controllers are being updated. If it will not POST you may have had a bad BIOS flash which means you may need to RMA.

vingumminr9

Honorable
Aug 27, 2013

ok so basicly now
I have now done following :
i Loaded BIOS on USB stick 3x now. First the 1903 then the 1708 & then the 0906 version that was previously on the card... none of them worked (i did rename it properly and only had 1 file on the USB at the time) it blinked green for a minute or so (meaning its somewhat succesful as far as i understood in the manual) and then when i turn it on , its still just black
i tried to reset the bios/cmos by removing the battery, & letting it rest for 30minutes.
i moved the Graphics card to the 2nd pci 16 slot,