New Build Assessment Please

PeripateticAxiom

Honorable
Sep 2, 2013
This is a new build for gaming, graphic design, 3d rendering & video editing, the parts for which I'm looking to pick up around November/December time.

Due to moving around a lot I've been working off of laptops for more than ten years now but finally can afford to buy a new desktop with new tech. Rather than just get a standard consumer prefab or lightly customized model as I always did in the past I am looking to build this machine from the ground up so that it can run any current game on full spec (bring on GTA V, BF4 and a few others!), my assumption being that if it can carry graphic intensive games it will run solidworks, premiere, photoshop, etc just fine.

I would like to overclock it up into the 4 to 4.5GHz range and am also wanting the option to expand with a second GPU to keep it running at the top end for a few years to come and perhaps to run a second monitor. I am new to building a computer (I have someone skilled to do the actual assembly) and the following is just based on my recent research into all the possible options, some of which took me to this website a few times. Given that this build spec is going to put quite a hefty dent in my wallet I would appreciate some advice and/or feedback about my proposed setup to make sure it all makes sense.

Monitor is 23" 1920 x 1080
(might even get a third one down the road if I'm feeling really silly)

Cooler Master CM Storm Scout 2 Advanced case
(I really like this design but is it big enough? Coolable enough?)

Corsair HX850 Professional Series HX 850W ATX/EPS Modular
(Enough to carry a second GPU?)

Gigabyte SKT-1155 Z77X-UD5H Motherboard
or
Asus SABERTOOTH Z77 Motherboard

Intel 3rd Generation Core i7-3770K
(best option for Z77 chipset & OC?)

Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO (120mm)
Twin pack Corsair CO-9050006-WW Air Series SP120 (x1)
Twin pack Corsair CO-9050002-WW Air Series AF120 (x2)