i5 3570k Gaming Desktop Build Questions

JdawgTheBomb

Honorable
Sep 2, 2013
So I am planing on building a gaming/video editing desktop. Mostly for gaming but I will be editing on it for youtube. I don't want to go above my $1300 price for the desktop because I plan on getting a monitor, keyboard and mouse also.

I have a few questions, but first I will list what I am thinking of getting for the build.

Case: NZXT Guardian 921 RB ATX Mid Tower Case or NZXT Phantom Enthusiast

Motherboard: AS Rock LGA1155 Z77 EXTREME4

Processor: Intel Core i5-3570K

Ram: G.SKILL 16GB (4 x 4GB) Ripjaws Z Series DDR3 2133

GPU: EVGA GeForce GTX760 SuperClocked

SSD: Samsung 840 Series 2.5 inch 120GB

HDD: Seagate Barracuda 2 TB

PSU: Cooler Master GX - 750W

Drive: Asus 24xDVD-RW

Cooler: NZXT Technologies KRAKEN X60

Feel free to comment and say something if I am missing something or this build is not good. its my first time building a desktop.

My questions are:
1. Am I making a good decision by going with the i5 3570k? I thought about going for the AMD fx 8350 with a sabertooth fx990 but I might want to upgrade the processor, in which i feel the i7 3770k would be my choice. So i figured i would go with the mobo that is compatible with an i7.

2. Does the NZXT Guardian 921 have enough room for everything and the NZXT cooler?

3. I want to have wifi with this even though I know that wired would be better signal and everything because I would like to have things simple if for some reason I want to move the desktop. I would go with the TP-LINK TL-WDN4800 Dual Band Wireless N900 PCI Express Adapter,2.4GHz 450Mbps/5Ghz 450Mbps.

Any help would be great
Thanks, Jonathan

Mike359

Honorable
Jul 17, 2012