Next gen PC build. Is it good enough?

xenoxniper

Honorable
Sep 3, 2013
Hello I've been saving for a while waiting for the next gen games to come out.

My favourite so far is definitely Battlefield 4. So this build has BF4 in mind. But I need to ask some of your opinions if it will run it well, preferably high/ultra with 60 fps.

I know the specs of this build is good but I'm a noob at PC gaming and I just need to get some expert opinions to know before I spend all my saved money on it.

So here's the specs:

Intel i5 - 4670 (3.4GHz)

ASUS Maximus VI HERO motherboard.

8GB Kingston beastX dual-ddr3 RAM

3GB nVidia GeForce GTX 780

corsair 650W PSU.

I don't think there's any other important components to list.

What do you all think I'm basically ready to buy it all up if im certain it will run BF4 well and some of the next gen games too. Thank you.

SirDrannik

Honorable
Jun 7, 2013
Go with a 4670K Cpu instead. Your motherboard allows to overclock, so, why not an K CPU? IT can get you some boost in the future.

SirDrannik

Honorable
Jun 7, 2013
And since we don't know exactly how much the GTX 780 will struggle to play BF4, but I guess we all can assume it will be able to play maxed out at 60FPS. If anything, you can SLI or Change for an AMD card if they are better than nvidia. But i assume amd 8970/9870 will be able to play at 60+ fps, because it's coming bundled with BF4 in the game bundle, so they know that they card will play it for sure.

xenoxniper

Honorable
Sep 3, 2013

I would like to OC maybe. But I dont really know how to do it. How would I go about overclocking something? Is it possible to OC too much and risk destroying a PC or what?

COuld you explain how exactly I'd OC a GPU or motherboard safely?

SirDrannik

Honorable
Jun 7, 2013