Your thoughts about my new system

PiashC

Honorable
Aug 31, 2013
I'm a DotNet programmer. I spend atleast 15hrs/day with my computer.
My current system is a HP Pavillion laptop (i5-2450M, 8GB 1333MHZ RAM, 500GB 5400RPM internal HDD) plus HP2311gt 3D monitor, 2.1 speaker, external Kb and mouse etc. I'm using it for more than one year. This is a quiet good laptop, but lately it is not able to meet my needs (CPU went upto 99C, HDD spinning like crazy, boot takes 3mins etc). Recently the HDD showed SMART error. As it is still under warranty, I'll send it to replacement.

I think it is a good time to build an alternative PC. I need something faster.

My budget is $1000-$1200 (without monitor/speaker/kb/mouse/etc)

My preffered config was:
Processor : Intel i7-3770K
Motherboard : ASRock Z77 Extreme4 OR Extreme 6
RAM : Corsair DDR3, 16GB (2x8GB), 1600MHz
SSD : Samsung 840 Series PRO 250 GB SSD
Cabinet : Any good cabinet
SMPS : Any good 700watt PSU
CPU cooler: any cooler within $50

I'm NOT planning to install any external graphics card just yet. Also, not all of the parts were available at my local computer shop (I live outside city limit)

So, my dealer gave my this config:
Processor : Intel i7-3770K
Motherboard : Intel DZ75ML-45K
RAM : Corsair DDR3, 16GB (2x8GB), 1600MHz
SSD : Kingston v300 - 240GB (SATA 6gbps)
Cabinet : Corsair 200R
SMPS : Corsair VS650
CPU cooler: any cooler within $50 (probably Antec cooler)

It will cost me approx $1000 (It is cheaper than most online shops, but I may get lower price I search more in local market.) I'll purchase this one on Monday.

My main needs are:
1. It must be able to run multiple threads smoothly (as I program multithreaded apps) - I choose i7 for this
2. It must be able to process small text files very fast (Visual Studio config files, xml and my code files) - I choose SSD for this