2200$ PC. Pls help with Case MB & PSU

Gratian Stefan

Honorable
Aug 29, 2013
Hello everyone ! I am a noob at building PCs, so this took me a lot of time to make. This is basically what i have chosen:
Copy_of_PC.jpg

First and foremost i am genetically incapable of choosing a Case for my rig and i would like help with that.

Approximate Purchase Date: end of September / sometime in October

Budget Range: 2000$-2200$

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming, Streaming games, Video Editing

Are you buying a monitor: Yes, this is what i am buying BenQ Professional Gaming 3D XL2420T 24 inch 2 ms GTG black It's 470$, so that puts me at a total of 2042$.

Parts to Upgrade: Case(like i said i can't choose one), i am unsure of the PSU(i heard it was crap) and although i like the motherboard because it's cheap, i would like to know your alternatives provided that when i draw the line it won't go over 2200$.

Do you need to buy OS: No

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: the site i used to build this system is www.cel.ro, but i think i am going to use www.pcgarage.ro because they can assemble the PC for me.

(if you know better deals, or if there are any romanians who got the same pc but at a cheaper price from somewhere else please tell me, i am not loaded with cash, i live in a 3rd world country with first world prices)

Parts Preferences: I am dead set on the CPU and GPU, i don't need more than 1TB of HDD space and the SSD is the cheapest i could find that doesn't have bad reviews.

Overclocking: Maybe

SLI or Crossfire: Maybe (i have no idea how it works)

Additional Comments: I would like an efficient long-lasting and cool looking rig.

And Most Importantly, Why Are You Upgrading: Because my current PC is older than 50% of Justin Bieber's fan base (it's 9 years old)

Thanks in advance for your help.

mc962

Honorable
Jul 18, 2013