Some Advice For a N00b Gaming System Owner

Dirkeschtan

Honorable
Sep 19, 2013
Hi

(please excuse if my english is bad, i am South African :p)

This is probably very forward of me but Please could someone have a look at my pc specs and advise on what i could do to improve on it (preferably without spending any money on it, i.e. configs or somesuch). It is playing Games OK but i get the weird feeling that something isn't right, like weird lag in some games Like ARMA III and Batman Arkham City and the Witcher 2. I was told it would play all new games on highest settings.

I did not Build it myself as i am not that technically skilled and the machine was built for me by my IT company as a replacement of my old Gaming PC ( Insurance paid for it so i did not even choose the components). They just got a budget and i told them to give me the best Gaming pc they could for that budget.

Computer Case:Corsair Obsidian 800D

CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3930K CPU @ 3.20GHz (12 CPUs), ~3.8GHz

CPU Cooler: Corsair HYDRO H100i Liquid Cooler

Memory : Corsair 2x 32 GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1866Mhz Kits (64GB RAM TOTAL

Graphics Card: 2 x Gigabyte Geforce GTX Titan 6GB in Sli Mode

Motherboard: Gigabyte Ga-X79S-UP5-WIFI

Sound Card: Motherboard Integrated HD Sound

Networking: Motherboard Dual 1gb LAN + Wifi Card

Power Supply: Corsair Proefessional series Ax1200i Digital 1200W power supply.

Hard Drives : 3x Seagate Barracuda 3TB SATA 6GB/s

DVD Drive: LITEON 24x Super all-write Sata DVD-R

Blu Ray: LG 16x BLU Ray Writer

Keyboard: Gigabyte OSMIUM Mechanical Gaming Keyboard

Operating System: Windows 8 Pro 64-bit

Mouse: Gigabyte M8600 AIVIA wireless Macro Gaming Mouse

Thank you in advance for any advice. Peace.

Tradesman1

Legenda in Aeternum