Running 2 monitors with the GeForce GTX 770 2GB

Heckwheels

Honorable
Sep 20, 2013
Hi there! I am about to purchase (build) a gaming computer that will supposedly be ready for the next generation of games. Here is the PcPartPicker link: http://pcpartpicker.com/p/1FMyW. Also, my inspiration for this build: http://newbcomputerbuild.com/gaming-pc-builds-of-the-month-2/september-2013-budget-gaming-pc-builds-600-1000-1500/#1500-pc-build. (I'm open to any suggestions you have!) I've never built a computer before, and the only this that scares me is the graphics card (GeForce GTX 770 2GB). I am pretty sure it's a good graphics card, and that it can handle 2 monitors. But I'm honestly not sure how to hook it up to them? I was planning to use 2 HDMI cables, but this graphics card only has one. It also has a display port, which I was planning to convert to HDMI. Would that be a good idea?

I'm also a little bit skeptical about the square case it's using (Cooler Master HAF XB) and wether or not it's good for beginners/easy to use/not too big.

Also, fyi, I was planning to have the monitors being extended (I think that's it), not showing the same thing. Just in case, here's the monitor: http://pcpartpicker.com/part/benq-monitor-gw2750hm

Cheers!
Max
Canada

You can slightly reduce the cost by going with 8GB of RAM instead of 16GB. If you strictly play games and don't use any programs (like PhotoShop) that eats up a lot of RAM, then there's no real benefit for having that much RAM.

Regarding the monitor DisplayPort to HDMI adapter should would. You should not have any issues with two monitors. I have two monitors connected to a Rasdeon HD 5850.

Heckwheels

Honorable
Sep 20, 2013

Thanks for the response! Price isin't really an issue, but thanks anyways. I just figured making it a little bit more future proof would be great. Great! I was just scared I would lose some response time/quality/sound quality issues if I used an adaptor.

Heckwheels

Honorable
Sep 20, 2013