What motherboard should I get?

Finnb

Honorable
Sep 24, 2013
Hi there,
I'm currently building a pc and am struggling to choose motherboard. I'm looking at the asus z87 pro at the moment as I like the features and it seems to be a solid board. The problem is that I'm relatively new to the pc building scene, never built one, never over locked and never owned anything but your cheap standard pc from the local computer retailer. I thought that it may be wiser to instead settle for something cheaper like the asrock extreme 4 instead?
My build thus far is as follows:

Mobo: asus z87 pro
Ram: corsair vengeance 8gb low profile
Case: coolermaster storm enforcer
CPU: intel i5 4670k
CPU cooler: coolermaster hyper 212 evo
Hdd: wd caviar black 1tb
Ssd: samsung 840 pro 256gb
PSU: corsair ax 860
Gpu: still to be decided but either the gtx 770 or 780 or one of Amds new cards

It may be important to know that I live in Australia so things are more expensive here, (not sure if links are allowed??? But the site I use is called "pccasegear.com")
Any help you can provide would be much appreciated

Thanks
Finn

PS this build is entirely theoretical and feel free to make any suggestions you like :D

TheGoat Eater

Honorable
Apr 12, 2012
What will the main usage of the PC be used for - or what features do you really want to focus on with the new build? that may help narrow it down a bit more ;)