Your question

Need Help with Custom PC im Building.

Tags:
  • Peripherals
  • Gaming
  • Build
Last response: in Computer Peripherals
October 6, 2013 8:22:59 AM

im going to build my first pc and im unsure on which parts to buy i want cheap but effective parts its going to be a gaming pc my budget is £500
can any of you help me out or tell me which parts to buy?
thanks

More about : custom building

October 6, 2013 5:36:09 PM

A few questions, what type of games are you going to play? Do you need high processing power or RAM or graphics? Rule of thumb though, I would get an i5 intel processor for starters, it doesn't seem like you have the budget for an i7 unless you want a lower end one. Also, what size do you want your computer to be? Mini-itx? mid tower? Full tower atx?
October 7, 2013 6:52:55 AM

ill be playing all sorts of games like from Minecraft to Crysis 3
my budget now is 400pounds
its my first time building a pc so i dont really know which graphics card to buy etc
so can you please help me?
Related resources
October 7, 2013 5:51:10 PM

Damn, you're on a pretty tight budget there. I would say go for AMD graphics cards, they have more bang per buck and since u dont have too much money on your hands, that fits you well. I don't know too much about AMD cards, I normally have a larger budget and I always get NVidia. Also, I would get 4-8 gigs of ram, and as for your motherboard, you need to determine what size mb and case you want.
October 8, 2013 10:21:04 AM

johnlee7920 said:
Damn, you're on a pretty tight budget there. I would say go for AMD graphics cards, they have more bang per buck and since u dont have too much money on your hands, that fits you well. I don't know too much about AMD cards, I normally have a larger budget and I always get NVidia. Also, I would get 4-8 gigs of ram, and as for your motherboard, you need to determine what size mb and case you want.

thanks mate , ive made two pc's can you please tell me which ones are better?