Help with Intel Q6600 overclock!

Tags:
  • Overclocking
  • q6600
  • Intel
Last response: in Overclocking
October 13, 2013 6:09:13 AM

Hi,
I’m new to the overclock world and I recently bought a Intel Core Quad Duo Q6600. I know it is really overclockable and I would like to run it to just 3.0 Ghz (now it is 2.4, standard). These are its proprieties: http://ark.intel.com/products/29765.
My motherboard is a Foxconn 9657AA (http://www.foxconnchannel.com/ProductDetail.aspx?T=moth...) with the latest bios available, and I have 4 stick of 1 GB of Kingston 667 Mhz.
I know this is an old system, but it’s what I have and I just would like to get the most out of it.

I checked out the internet for guides and other people who wanted to do the same things, but I didn’t understand everything. I thought it would have been better to ask to people who understand this completely!
I got that I should put up the Bus Speed to 333 Mhz, with the multiplier at 9, put up the cpu-voltage a little bit (how much do you think would be perfect?), and change the FSB to DRAM ratio(now it is 4:5), but to how much? Are there other things I should change?
I also have some problems with finding the right attributes in the bios! I’m posting a couple of pictures, it would be nice if you guys also could guide me through the bios. I just don’t want to change anything I don’t have to!

(photos of CPU-Z and BIOS)
http://s985.photobucket.com/user/thewhitemamba24/librar...

I know that for guys with experience like you are this could sound really dumb, but I just don’t have any experience and I would like to get the most out of this CPU I (safely) can.
Thanks for the help!

More about : intel q6600 overclock

a c 126 K Overclocking
October 13, 2013 6:48:23 AM

Hi,