Reasonably priced pc parts (have a list, need advice)

G

Hello guys, it's my first try to assemble a PC. I read a lot of forum posts before posting this. I need your approval on my final build or ideas to make it better.Here's the list i made:

• Partpicker url
    CPU: Intel Core i5-3350P 3.1GHz Quad-Core Processor ($175.98 @ SuperBiiz)
    CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO 82.9 CFM Sleeve Bearing CPU Cooler ($29.98 @ Outlet PC)
    Motherboard: ASRock Z77 Pro3 ATX LGA1155 Motherboard ($85.66 @ Newegg)
    Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1333 Memory ($65.94 @ NCIX US)
    Storage: Samsung 840 EVO 120GB 2.5" Solid State Disk ($99.99 @ Amazon)
    Storage: Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive ($59.99 @ Microcenter)
    Video Card: Sapphire Radeon HD 7950 3GB Video Card ($189.99 @ Newegg)
    Case: Cooler Master HAF 912 ATX Mid Tower Case ($49.99 @ Newegg)
    Power Supply: Corsair Builder 500W 80 PLUS Bronze Certified ATX12V Power Supply ($44.99 @ Microcenter)
    Optical Drive: Asus DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS DVD/CD Writer ($18.49 @ Amazon)
    Monitor: Dell S2240M 60Hz 21.5" Monitor ($119.99 @ Microcenter)
    Total: $940.99

Do you have any ideas how to improve my build? or maybe lower the cost a bit (without loosing a lot of performance)?
Improving and changing with each comment.
I live in Lithuania so i don't have the option of catching a sale abroad.. the custom taxes are too high :) I have to make a build and then search for alternatives in my country stores :) btw if it makes any difference i'll be using the PC for graphic design, 3D modeling, and a occasional game :)

CTurbo

Pizza Monster
Well you can get new 120-128GB ssds on sale for $79-89 almost any day of the week so I would look around for a sale on that.