First build, wanting to game needing monitor and gpu. intel build.

b-dub

Honorable
Oct 12, 2013
Hi everyone this is my first build so I have been pretty excited about it. due to money saved up and a bonus from work I did spend more than I had originally planned. I have been using a laptop for the past 5 years that is finally shot and I'm ready to have a new computer. I actually have it almost complete.

case - cm scout 2 advanced
psu - corsair cx750m
HDD- 1tb WD black
SSD- 128gb Samsung 840 pro
CPU - haswell I5 4670k
CPU cooler - evo 212 with arctic silver
optical - asus dvd reader/writer drive
ram - g.skill sniper series 2x4gb 1866 (will upgrade if/when needed I just had the money for 8gb at the time of purchase)
MOBO - (ok I went overboard for what I'll ever need...) ASUS Maximus hero
OS - windows 7 home premium 64bit

APPROXIMATE PURCHASE DATE: Depending on decided budget anywhere from mid November (21st) to the first of December. (5th)

BUDGET RANGE: It will vary depending on HONEST opinions of if I should save a bit more or spend a bit less. I'd prefer to keep it under $400 for the GPU regardless. monitor I would like to keep it under $200 if posssible

USAGE FROM MOST TO LEAST IMPORTANT: Gaming coming from a console and not planning to buy into the next gen platform. I want to play a bit of everything. from racing, to sandbox games to some RPGs. I don't do PVP gaming (lack of skill and I don't enjoy the immature crowd that mostly follows it) I do co-op play a bit but mostly I just solo game. home theater/watching movies I will connect it to my nearby 42" tv for when I watch movies with the Girlfriend.

CURRENT GPU AND POWER SUPPLY: Corsair cx750m 750W PSU

OTHER RELEVANT SYSTEM SPECS: Haswell i5 4670k, Asus Maximus Hero,G.Skill 8gb (2x4gb)

PREFERRED WEBSITE(S) FOR PARTS: everthing has came from Newegg so far but I'm open to buying from other trusted sites. I have to say so far Newegg's prices and shipping has been excellent