Looking for good cheap 27" 2560x1440p monitor

xHALORDx

Honorable
Aug 1, 2012
Hello, I'm looking to get a good 27 "2560x1440p native resolution. Problem is I'm no expert on monitor terminology. I've heard that there are very good cheap Korean monitors and am wondering if they are any good. I wanna use it with my 1080p asus VG278H. I'm hoping to only spend <$500 AUD on it that includes Australia currency and shipping. I should be able to use a 2560x1440p and a 1920x1080p (both 27") Simultaneously with 2x GTX 670 4gb SC gpus?

Solution
There are two popular ones, the QNIX QX2710 Evolution ll 27" (2560x1440) and the X-Star.
Care must be taken with these monitors as sometimes they have too much dead or stuck pixels and backlight bleeding.
Thus it is best to get it from a trusted source that tests the monitor first for you.
These monitors can also be overclocked to go higher than 60hz often going over 120hz apparently for smoother gaming.

Yes you should be able to use both monitors with that setup.

gaborbarla

Distinguished
There are two popular ones, the QNIX QX2710 Evolution ll 27" (2560x1440) and the X-Star.
Care must be taken with these monitors as sometimes they have too much dead or stuck pixels and backlight bleeding.
Thus it is best to get it from a trusted source that tests the monitor first for you.
These monitors can also be overclocked to go higher than 60hz often going over 120hz apparently for smoother gaming.

Yes you should be able to use both monitors with that setup.

Solution

xHALORDx

Honorable
Aug 1, 2012

1. How do you overclock one of these monitors
2. out of the 2, Which one is better suited for gaming?

pltan75

Honorable
Jul 4, 2013

I don't mean to hijack the thread, but would love to rack your brain on a similar issue.

Do you reccomend any other 1440p monitors, if I have a larger budget?