NEED advice w/Gaming and Video Editing build. Thanks for all suggestions.

nwr

Honorable
Nov 8, 2013
I've been spending hours looking into reviews, builds, stickies and I believe I have arrived at my final build!

The only thing is, this is my first build and I must confess I feel very nervous (and excited!). I want to make sure I'm building a system that will work well with itself (I.e. I've heard about certain GPUs working directly with the HT of the i7) for several years to come. If there are ways I can save money and get the same performance/quality please let me know.

Main questions I'm having:
Am I producing sufficient cooling? If I OC it won't be for some time, and at that point I would go liquid.
Should I get a less expensive case? I liked being able to see my internals and the four large fans.

My system will be used for the following descending according to relevance:

Gaming (Graphics are not extremely demanding, this GPU should be perfect)
Streaming using XSplit on TwitchTV
Editing using AAF and Sony Vegas (I would like to avoid laggy preview windows while editing)
Blu-Ray read/write
Wired and WiFi network solutions

I DO NOT NEED ANY PERIPHERALS

I believe I covered everything, however, it is very late so please let me know if I need to give anymore information.

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant / Benchmarks

CPU: Intel Core i7-3770K 3.5GHz Quad-Core Processor ($312.98 @ SuperBiiz)
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO 82.9 CFM Sleeve Bearing CPU Cooler ($29.98 @ OutletPC)
Thermal Compound: Arctic Silver 5 High-Density Polysynthetic Silver 3.5g Thermal Paste ($6.20 @ OutletPC)
Motherboard: Asus P8Z77-V ATX LGA1155 Motherboard ($155.99 @ SuperBiiz)
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3-1600 Memory ($149.99 @ Amazon)
Storage: Samsung 840 Pro Series 128GB 2.5" Solid State Disk ($122.99 @ NCIX US)
Storage: Seagate Barracuda 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive ($59.99 @ NCIX US)