Sign in with
Your question

What is the best gaming keyboard without a hefty price tag?

Last response: in Computer Peripherals
November 9, 2013 9:33:06 AM

I'm looking to get a new keyboard for PC gaming (mainly FPS games), and I am struggling to make a choice. I currently own a Microsoft Sidewinder X4 which has served me greatly and only cost £35 back when I bought it last year. However, lately the keys have been starting to get a bit stiff and sticky, in particular the shift key from constantly holding it down to sprint in-game. I am looking for a different brand of keyboard this time, something which could be considered a bit more 'professional'. My maximum budget is about £70, so what should I get? I'm no expert with keyboard types and all the various key types (i.e. red, blue, brown keys)...

Thanks
November 11, 2013 5:33:33 AM

If you like chicklet keys (Low key caps), I recommend the Razer deathstalker. It is what I have and I'm happy with it.

I also recommend the Logitech g15, but it maxes your budget out.
November 11, 2013 6:24:47 AM

Don't get another rubber dome gaming keyboard. The difference between a keyboard that comes free with an HP computer and a gaming one is lots of money, lights and macros keys. Mechanical is the only way to go if you are spending much money. Idk how much it is over there but the Logitech G710+ is amazing. If I were you I would go to a store and check out the keyboard switch types so you can know which one you like best since there is no best switch for every person. IMO brown is the best as it has the best balance (again in my opinion) between feedback and sound level. From my experience I haven't really seen a bad mechanical keyboard that should be avoided like the plague so look around and see which one you like best then run it by Tom's just to double check
Related resources
November 14, 2013 2:26:49 PM

thdarkshadow said: