New PC not displaying anything on monitor

Solution
If you disconnected the video card you added, plugged into the IGP port with a working cable and monitor, then you should get the initial logo or BIOS (the text stuff immediate after you hit the POWER button to turn it on). If not then the Mobo has a failure as well. I would suggest then to look up the maker and see if you can locate the 'watch battery' on the mobo. Unplug the PC, unplug the watch battery, then wait like 10 minute. Plug back in the battery then the power, try starting up, does it power on? Does it show BIOS. If still no, then your last choice would be to simply got to Walmart.com and for as little as $249 you can get a brand new i3 Core computer (or better yet laptop) with new parts, monitor, keyboard and mouse all in...

HeroponLuigi

Honorable
Nov 4, 2013

ok so your saying pull out the ram memories and stick em back in? Sorry I am extremely new to this but from my understanding RAM are the 2 thin blue things attached to my motherboard correct? Power connections are good all I did was use DBAN I didnt mess with anything inside and it was working fine prior to
DBAN not to mention PC turns on just fine the only problem is it doesn't display anything

DBAN ERASES THE HARD DRIVE. So there is NOTHING on the COMPUTER TO BOOT TO (i.e. No Windows). If your not even getting a error from the BIOS (the startup code that says, what is a keyboard? what is a monitor? etc. then passes it all to the OPERATING system (OS) to say 'if you get this code, it means the user is using a mouse, if you get this code, it means show the picture on the monitor', etc.), then your BIOS maybe jacked up. You should normally see either the BIOS tell you it is a X type of Computer with so much ram then try to 'boot the hard drive/CD'. Sometime you just see the computer maker's logo as the 'BIOS'.