Need Advice On System Build

Prozon

Honorable
Nov 25, 2013
I would like some advise on a system I am planning on building. This is my first build and honestly, it's my first real PC. My main concern is knowing my chosen parts will be compatible and that they will be good enough. (Again, expectations are not too high.) I've read through the stickies and will do my best to fill in all the information needed.

Budget: Let's call it a flexible budget.. $1000-1500?
Overclocking: It seems like a good idea if it's planned now!
SLI or Crossfire: Input needed.
Resolution: I was planning to run a 32" LCD TV, I guess experimenting with res will ensue.
PC History: I've only ever owned cheap, low-end computers.
System Usage from Most to Least Important:
This will be a personal computer. No real "business" to be done. I know the PC will get a lot of use for gaming. I would like to be able to run the games at their highest settings. (Arma or Battlefield.) Aside from gaming I will use the PC for music (no real high demands there), movies, and photo/video editing. (Again, I could never get photoshop to even run in a timely manner.)

Here is the system I have put together. I want to note that I have VERY LITTLE knowledge of PC's and I have spent the night searching for most of these terms. (Most of my Google queries have returned me to this forum, which explains my choice to post here. A lot of my choices have been with budget in mind and in some cases- purely what has been recommended. Below are the parts listed with my reasoning.

(I used PCPartPicker.com to pick out the parts)
Click for link to the build if you want specs of parts.

CPU Intel Core i5-3570K 3.4GHz Quad-Core Processor
From what I have read this is the best bang for your buck for gaming.

CPU Cooler Corsair H50 57.0 CFM Liquid CPU Cooler
I own one already from a friends build, it says it's compatible with above CPU.

Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD5H ATX LGA1155 Motherboard