Possible New Gaming Computer Build

SashaCat

Honorable
Dec 12, 2013
So i am planning on building my first computer in the near future and this is what i have come up with here.

It says "Some Intel Z68 chipset motherboards may need a BIOS update prior to using Ivy Bridge CPUs." but from what i have read it should work and if it doesn't to download a firmware off Intel's site.

They didn't have my video card on the site but i have a nvidia gforce 560ti that takes 190W, but requires a minimum of 500W. I've read that you only need a CPU cooler if you are planning on overclocking which i am not at this point or if the CPU doesn't come with a fan. Also could i just take my DVD drive and my 1tb HD from this computer and put it in a new one?

I am very new with the tech of the inside of a computer so i expect mistakes to be made, but if you have any suggestions to better brands or pieces that would be fantastic. And feedback is more than welcome.

It says "Some Intel Z68 chipset motherboards may need a BIOS update prior to using Ivy Bridge CPUs." but from what i have read it should work and if it doesn't to download a firmware off Intel's site.

New bios you need download from mobo manufacturer site. Gigabyte , Asus MSI or what ever mobo you buy.
They do now have bios update tool and it will work trough internet.

They didn't have my video card on the site but i have a nvidia gforce 560ti that takes 190W, but requires a minimum of 500W. I've read that you only need a CPU cooler if you are planning on overclocking which i am not at this point or if the CPU doesn't come with a fan. Also could i just take my DVD drive and my 1tb HD from this computer and put it in a new one?

Yes you can use old HDD + DVD if they are Sata drives.

This is good for now. Bew LGA 1150 mobo + cpu. PSU is bit big but it is good if you like SLI video cards later.
But 550-650w is enoug for one video card.