Will this build be good enough...?

RyanStern

Honorable
Dec 15, 2013
Hello! This is my first time building a new PC up myself but I am not sure if I am getting it right. I have also made a post in HardOCP but i thought I'll sought for more opinions here as well.

The programs I will be using are:

I will be using my computer for these programs:
- Autodesk Maya
- Autodesk 3D studio Max
- Adobe Photoshop
- Adobe After Effects
- Adobe Premiere Pro
- Adobe Illustrator
- Audacity
- Corel Painter
- Cubase
- Cakewalk
- Z brush
- Wacom Intuos Pro

Apart from these softwares, I do a little of gaming. Gaming is not entirely my priority but it will be nice to be have them on the go. Games that I play include Blade and Soul, Witcher 2 and probably Witcher 3, Skyrim and Starcraft 2. If it is possible, I will like to be able to play Blade and Soul at maximum settings.

Experts over in HardOCP had given me some insight into what is more in priority for After Effects and Premiere Pro. As such, I'll work with them using my company's PC.

I have calculated my budget of 1,900 USD and I have come up with a build like this.

CPU: Intel Core i7-4770K 3.5GHz Quad-Core Processor
Motherboard: Asus Z87-DELUXE ATX LGA1150 Motherboard
CPU liquid cooler: Corsair H100i 77.0 CFM Liquid CPU Cooler
RAM: Corsair Vengeance Pro 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3-1866 Memory
Hard drive: Samsung 840 EVO 120GB 2.5" Solid State Disk (scratch disk)
Hard drive: Samsung 840 EVO 250GB 2.5" Solid State Disk (OS and programs)
Hard drive: Seagate Barracuda 3TB 3.5" 7200RPM SATA 6.0Gb/s Internal Hard Drive
GPU: Asus Radeon R9 280X 3GB Video Card
Casing: Corsair Graphite Series 600T ATX Case
PSU: SeaSonic X-650 80+ Gold Certified Fully-Modular ATX 650W Power Supply
O/S: Microsoft Windows 8.1 Pro (64 bit)

Is the PSU sufficient enough? Do you guys have any recommendations for which thermal paste I should use?