Intel i5 4670k GTX 780

DurbSauce

Distinguished
Aug 13, 2011
Hey I'm a pretty newb over clocking and i started getting into it yesterday I'm just looking for some feedback and tips on how ive been doing so far. For my GTX 780 I'm using evga precision X and i over clocked it to 103% power, The temp target is 87% and the GPU Clock offset is 155Mhz and the Mem clockoffset is 295mhz. It gives me 1136mhz, on the meter thingie in evga. but when i benchmark it in heaven i get Graphics: 1362Mhz and Memory: 3354 Mhz. The temps on my Asus gtx 780 always go between 76-79% with 70-75% fan speed. The voltage on my 780 is 1.1620V(this never changes... even on stock 780 my voltage is this when under load) I had a few "driver has failed to display" crashes but i feel like i can just tone it down right? as long as i dont touch voltage or do something stupid like +1000 offsets i should be fine right?

my CPU is an intel i5 4670k. My goal is 4.5ghz but I'm wondering if i should go any further. These temps are kind of a bit high already i feel. I currently made it 4.3ghz by changing the voltage to 1.193V. I also made it DDR3 Ram 1600MH and then i changed something else to 15700(the default was 15000, forgot which option lol.. something to do with ram)

I ran prime for like 2 hours and no problems. The maximum Temp i got was 74% it went between 60%-74% majority of the time. I'm using a hyper cooler 212 evo for cooling.

Tips would greatly be appreciated.. and goddam overclocking is addicting. I spent like 6 hours just looking at other peoples set-ups and tweaking my own. Oh and bonus points for someone that can tell me what this buzzing is from. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IZFLzQL6WL0

Yes just tone down your overclock, and actually what you can do is start from scratch,