Best 1440p Gaming Monitor

Dylan1LTJ

Honorable
Feb 11, 2014
So I've seen this thread a couple times, but none had concerns that involved myself. I have searched on Amazon for multiple monitors and no matter what if I'm looking at an IPS monitor someone complains about ghosting and if it's a TN monitor someone complains it looks washed out and the colors aren't good. I am spending A LOT on my PC build this Summer and it would be really lame if I have amazing ms and hz yet my monitor looked like poop. I am not a pro gamer but do enjoy games like BF4, CS:GO, and LoL. As well as various other Single player games and a few more FPS like BioShock and BioShock Infinite so I would prefer not to have ghosting.

I have a PC build plan capable of running 1440p near to max so no worries there, my main concern is a monitor that covers everything I want out of it. I have both questions and comments about the kind of monitor I want.

1. If I get a TN monitor or a monitor "better" for gaming (As I have heard) then will my graphics not be good? and Vice versa if I get an IPS monitor I don't want really high response time and low refresh rate.

2. What games can go up to 1440p? Cause it would bother me if I played LoL or an older game like BioShock and It only reached like 1080p (That would defeat the purpose of spending extra for a better resolution IMO). So are all games capable of reaching 1440p? If I could get a list of the capable games at that resolution that would be awesome.

3. Will I notice the difference between 5 ms and 2ms? Or the difference between 60 Hz and 144 Hz?

And some points on the kind of monitor I would like (if it's possible to have all these things)
-A good display with good color and blacks that look black and whites that look white.
-Around 5 ms response time (if that doesn't have ghosting or would I even notice?) and a good refresh rate (I have heard 60 Hz is fine and I have heard people can't handle that low. So not sure what's good)