How to hold Newegg ACCOUNTABLE for blatant & obvious shipping mess up, causing major business loss???

Status
Not open for further replies.
Feb 12, 2014
I am a computer business owner & placed an order for 10 full pc's to be shipped 3 day guarantee on Monday afternoon at 12:10pm with pmt charged email at 12:14. Updated shipping info on Tues states that the shipping date is exactly TUES at 09:04:45am from the NJ warehouse (going to Toledo OH area), but the delivery date is not until MONDAY, & no holidays in between. How does one actually hold a company like Newegg responsible & to an extent LIABLE for my business loss? This was promised to my customer to be completed by Saturday, & because NEWEGG WILL NOT change the shipping speed in their system that was their fault to begin with I stand to lose money on further business transactions with this client. What do I have to do to get some type of justice or to get them to take me seriously. I never had this problem with Tiger Direct...Any ideas or information would be greatly appreciated

Solution
you said 3 day guarantee. did you mean that you paid for 3 day shipping? if this is the case did you contact newegg about this and verify that it was indeed shipped out via 3 day?

if they shipped it out via 3 day then things are really out of their hands and in the hands of the shipper. before getting angry with newegg i would first verify how the item was shipped.

also keep in mind that today and tomorrow the east coast (around pa and surrounding area) is going to have 24 hours of snow. perhaps things are delayed because of that?

i would call newegg up and ask a few questions before getting angry.

g0rd0

Honorable
Mar 21, 2012
+1 for the snow, tomorrow's going to be nasty on the east coast

First, I'd slow-down, wait until the item is late before getting too worked up, you've still got a few days to install. Estimates can be arbitrary and from their perspective better you were surprised early then dissapointed late.