Need ADIVCE - Rendering & Gaming Build 2014

G

Hello everyone my name is Avik and I am 19 from India and new to this site :) I really am glad to see smart guys replying with good reasons....ok enough with my chit chat...
So I am a Gamer and my profession is Digital artist + 3Dmodeler & a Video editor (however i am still a noob with 5months of experience)

I had a 2 previous build rigs but now I would consider buying a 3rd build which can atleast be 3 or 4 years future proof...(I know its a wrong to say "Future proof" cause that's not possible....but spending $2000+ after each 3years is hard for me.

I am building my 3rd Rig with Following (Please tell me if I am doing it wrong or good)

This is my RIG I am getting Ready to buy:

*LGA 2011 Core i7 3.6ghz (turbo 4Ghz) 4960X Processor
*Corsair H100i
*ASUS rampage 4 black edition
*Cooler master Stryker full tower
*GSkill Trident X 16GB(8x2) or 32GB(8x4) 2500Mhz
*Cooler Master Stryker White

Rest Parts I will use from my 2nd Build....

*Corsair TX 850W PSU
*1gb 560ti +1gb 240gt GPUS (might buy a new 560ti for sli,but I will wait on you people's adivce)
*1TB Segate HDD(Files) + 500GB Segate HDD(System)

So here's the following questions I want u guys to answer sincerely:

1.Taking that (i7 4960X)processor is expensive for me indeed but how is it for Gaming and After effects+ Maya
3D rendering? I chose this over i7 4930k because I just want the best :p i know performance is little
varying but a little more boost ain't bad...just tell me how will this perform for my work purpose!

2. I don't have much Money for buying a GPU so I will use my old 560Ti + 240Gt as for now....and I will rather
buy Maxwell or Volta GPU than Kepler...So wat do u think guys should i be buying a GPU on year 2015? or
simply SLI my 560Ti? I have a LG FLATRON LCD MONITOR of 20inch(1600x900)

3.ASUS RAMPAGE 4 BLACK EDITION....how is it for gaming and 3d works? I mean its smooth right no fsb