First PC build...Help out a Noob please!

Bla Nk

Reputable
Feb 28, 2014
Hi, I'm new to the pc building world so i just needed some help from the experts. currently I have a list of the components that im going to use already. Here is the list..

Corsair Carbide Series 500R Black Steel structure with molded ABS plastic accent pieces ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

WD BLACK SERIES WD3003FZEX 3TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive

ASUS GTX780TI-3GD5 GeForce GTX 780 Ti 3GB 384-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card

CORSAIR RM Series RM750 750W ATX12V v2.31 and EPS 2.92 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Full Modular Active PFC Power Supply

CM Storm Devastator - Blue LED Backlight Gaming Keyboard and Mouse Combo Bundle

G.SKILL Trident X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1866 (PC3 14900) Desktop Memory Model F3-1866C8D-16GTX

Intel Core i7-4770K Haswell 3.5GHz LGA 1150 84W Quad-Core Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics

LG Black Blu-ray Burner SATA WH16NS40 - OEM

SAMSUNG 840 Pro Series MZ-7PD256BW 2.5" 256GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

ASUS MAXIMUS VI HERO LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

This computer is going to be built for gaming, video editing and photo shop. I'm not sure if the memory/ram is enough. Or if compatibility for all the items are a issue. I'm new to OC but i wanted to try that out but should i get more fans? Or should I go with water cooling? any recommendations? Is there anything off the list that i can add or take off for something else? Any help with this build would be appreciated! Thanks and the budget on the build is $2000 but i can squeeze out $2500 if need be.