Liquid cooling recommendations?

blueM16000

Reputable
Feb 24, 2014
Hi,

I am just a student studying in the Netherlands (meaning that I am relatively poorer than most of the PC enthusiasts,) and I would like users to choose between the following CPU cooling solutions.

I am currently using a AMD stock cooler, but it makes too much noise in the Silencio 550 case. It gets much better when I close all the panels and so on, but my CPU fan is simply a factory itself.

I was considering the following:
1) Corsair H55
2) Corsair H60

If there are any other liquid/air cooling methods that you guys can recommend, they are always welcome! By the way, according to the official Cooler Master (CM) website, my CM Silencio 550 can take CPU cooler with the height up to 154 centimeters, due to the noise/vibration damping materials at both side panels.

Last but not the least, are both cooler I have mentioned actually going to reduce a lot of noise from my system? (also temperatures, preferably)

This is a discussion format, so feel free to argue and repute to each other!

Thank you in advance!
blueM16000

Eggz

Distinguished
The Corsiar H[xx] and H[xx]i are generally good coolers, but the cost is hard to justify for coolers less than 80. So, the H80i may be worth is, and the H100i is worth it, to a lot of people. But the H60 and H55 won't really do much better than a nice air cooler, and they will certainly be noisier.

If you are trying to save money, you won't have to cut any corners on price or noise if you go with the Noctua NH-D14. I've used their fans, and they are so quiet that you can't hear them until you put your head up to the case. Amazing, and WAY better and quieter than the fans that come with Corsiar's liquid coolers. My reccomendation o your budget is actually to get Noctua's air cooler

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16835608018