Should I change my Major

Change Major or Stick with Programming

• Total voters
Hey TH community. I've been here for over 2 years now. Iv'e been out of the loop for a while and i'm easing back into things here. I graduated High School in 2012 and fall of 2012 I went off to college for a associates degree in Computer Programming. My College offers web development and Computer Information Technology. Web Development is easiest for me but I have been told getting a job in it will be very hard as most jobs are out sourced or every brother and mother can do it like cutting butter. I don't have interest in networking and barely passed the one class I had to take on it.

Bottom line: I can decide If I want to change my major from Computer Programming to CIT or If I am going to go along with sticking to my guns and try to complete the degree. CIT is a very broad field to go in from what I have been told. I always wanted to be a developer but.. I am happy with tinkering on machines. I have always enjoyed hands on with computers. Fixing them and getting them back running. I feel if I change my major to CIT then that's more where my focus will be in the field. Pay isn't as big of a concern for me as at this point I know anything I do in the IT field will pay good so its more about what I'm going to enjoy.

any advice is helpful

Jeff Kaos

Distinguished