780ti bottleneck? 120hz monitor 1440p

zqa20

Honorable
Jan 12, 2014
Hi got a sweet deal on a Evga sc acx and msi twin 4zr so im upping my psu two 850w. First question is. will my 3570k @4.2 bottleneck 780tis in sli?

Second question is....
Is there any 1440p 120hz monitors out? THANKS

Solution

Scribby usually posts in the forums when the next shipment is due to arrive. Your best bet is to pre-order one and wait for it to arrive and get shipped. That's what I did with the last three orders.

As for Diablo 3, don't sweat it. Trust me when I say the game plays at 2560 x 1440. I have been playing the game for almost 2 years at this resolution. Some folks in the forums claim that it is only upscaling to the higher resolution from 1920 x 1080, but it looks damn good regardless. I have played the game at both...

Ninjawithagun

Distinguished
Aug 28, 2007
Your CPU will not be the cause of any performance bottleneck.

As for 1440P monitors capable of 120Hz, there are several options:

1) Overlord X270OC 27" H-IPS LED 120HZ monitor
2) Yamakasi DS270 IPS SE 27" S-IPS LED 120Hz monitor
3) QNIX QX2710 Evolution II 27" S-IPS LED 120Hz monitor
4) ASUS ROG SWIFT PG278Q (not available yet) --> 27" TN LED 144Hz G-Sync capable monitor

Ninjawithagun

Distinguished
Aug 28, 2007