• i5-4570

Votes: 1 25.0%
  • AMD-8350fx

Votes: 3 75.0%

• Total voters

james0014

Reputable
Apr 21, 2014
Hey, looking to build a computer for stock trading not really gaming. I run about 9 different charts at a time.
Im new to this and building my first PC, so far I have an ASUS gtx 670 video card.

Can one of you guys educate me on which is better for my purposes between the i7 2600 vs i5 4560 vs AMD 8350fx? And maybe which you would recommend between the three? Budget doesn't really matter cause from what I found they are all about the same price, just wondering about the quality and performance comparisons.

Thanks a lot guys, James.

theadler

Honorable
Jan 28, 2014
These two Intel CPUs have nearly the same performance in benchmark tests, but the i5 has better thermal properties. The i5 also out performes the fx-8530 in both respects.

james0014

Reputable
Apr 21, 2014
Thanks Guys! I got my answer. Because I am on a budget and not HEAVILY gaming just running a stock chart program I opted for the AMD :)

james0014

Reputable
Apr 21, 2014

Thanks bro. Thats what I've researched it. Yea the 4770k is better is some aspects but for the price of an AMD fx 8350 and for my purposes I think its the best CPU for me right now.

Get the i5 4570. You'll pay in electricity bills for the AMD (especially if it's overclocked), around $30 more a year. The i5 will outperform the AMD in almost every task, just not in INTENSE multitasking, and even then, the i5 is not far behind at all.

AMD's tech is like a huge fat sumo guy to take on a small, powerful, and skillful Bruce Lee. Haha sorry for that, but it is very true. You won't regret going intel.

Good luck!

In the end it's your decision:

i5-4570
*Much faster at most games right now
*Uses lot less power (it does add up on your bill)
*Ability to upgrade in the future (5th Gen i7, etc.)

FX-8350
*Slower at games now, but likely will get better taken advantage of
*Better at intense mulittasking