Gaming peripherals for my PC

G

hi everyone i am looking to get a gaming keyboard and mouse but i am not sure which brands to go for as there are so many options! i am new to pc gaming so i am open to all options. please bare in mind i have a budget of round £150

any suggestions will help!

many thanks
bijan

For the keyboard, you have many options. I would highly advise a mechanical keyboard at this budget. For mechanical keyboards, there are a lot of personal preferences that goes into one.
1. What kind of switch would you prefer? Here is a decent guide that explains the different type of mechanical switches: http://www.overclock.net/t/491752/mechanical-keyboard-guide#post_6009482
2. Do you want a keyboard with backlighting? If yes, what color would you prefer?
3. Do you want macro keys?
4. Do you prefer a keyboard without the numberpad, or with the numberpad?

For the mouse:
1. Do you prefer macro keys on the side of the mouse?

G

i have chosen my mouse (roccat cone pure gaming mouse)
1. cherry mx brown
2. i would ideally like blue lighting
3. i have no preference, i am buying this mainly for playing battlefield 4
4. with a number pad

also can you recommend a mouse mat (for gaming) that would accompany my mouse well?
lastly, is the new benq XL2411z a good gaming monitor

thanks for all your help

Here's a good keyboard for your choice: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Logitech-G710-Mechanical-Gaming-Keyboard/dp/B00CM1TTGG/ref=sr_1_1?s=computers&ie=UTF8&qid=1398536959&sr=1-1&keywords=logitech+g710
It comes with Cherry MX Browns, a numberpad, some macros, and white backlighting. You can always buy LED color changers to turn the white backlighting into blue if you wish.
Here's a good mouse pad: http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B000UEZ36W/ref=s9_simh_gw_p147_d0_i4?pf_rd_m=A3P5ROKL5A1OLE&pf_rd_s=center-2&pf_rd_r=0T2FPATZA899VEC6DCZN&pf_rd_t=101&pf_rd_p=455344027&pf_rd_i=468294
The BenQ monitor is a great gaming monitor for FPS games if you really want a 144hz monitor.

G