Low performance for my spec

alzakiel

Distinguished
May 2, 2014
Hello Everyone and sorry if i might not be in the good section!

It does 1 year already i upgraded my pc with some new parts and made it pass through some benchmark like Heaven 4.0 and 3DMark FireStrike. And now and then i receive message like these on video i posted on youtube

Last Message : ol my pc specs are msi geforce gtx 760 2 gb, intel core 2 quad q8400 2.67 ghz , 6gb ddr2 ram clocked at 1333 and im running this on 90 fps (overal) not overclocked lolollololol?

Aka im thinking he might be bragging a bit too much but who know im not an expert with computer and the upgrade i made it's because product were having good review and because my father know way more about pc than i do*Lol*.. So here my spec

MotherBoard: DH61CR (Sandy Bridge)
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-2320 CPU @ 3.00GHz (4 CPUs), ~3.0GHz
Memory: 16GB RAM 1333mhz Corsair CMX16GX 2x8GB
Graphic Card: Asus Ge-Force GTX 760 DirectCU II OC 2GB DDR5
Cooling: 2x120mm Cougar VortexPWM Hydro-Dynamic Bearing 800-1500rpm/70CFM CF-V12HP
PSU: Thermaltake Smart 750w 80 Plus Bronze

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pG54egyK0-s&feature=gp-n-y

And i feel like i am getting mediocre perfomance,,, And i really do not know why and i would like some opinion. If possible :/ and forgive me if my english isnt the best, im alway trying to do my best to write has good has i can.

Thanks you all in advance!

Alzakiel

Your performance is fine, perhaps a bit low. What AA were your set to? trolls will be trolls.

He is probably using different settings than you are which can easily change the results.

Your 16gb RAM will not give any performance over 8gb or even 6gb in pretty much any game or GPU benchmark.

Also, the CPU makes very little difference in this particular benchmark.

alzakiel

Distinguished
May 2, 2014

What AA ? Ermm sorry im not really good with abreviation

alzakiel

Distinguished
May 2, 2014