Dear NVIDIA this is directed to You

COCAYven

Honorable
Jul 9, 2013
Do You think NVIDIA is holding Us back?

Let Your money and opinion count for something.
Maybe the more of You will post a thread the more finally We will get proper gpu technolgy and hardware for what we pay and especially for the year we are in.

I am a CG artist even if i used to build Chips for space programmes, I am fed Up with NVIDIA releasing something better just every 2 years.

The best Gaming GPU is worth almost a month salary, it sucks a billion watts and is not enough to run 3 30inch displays all set to ultra.(thats if You are a gamer)
Companies like adobe or autodesk and many others are held back into further developing their software comforming totally to CUDA simply because really powerful cuda GPU are affordable to few and anyhow the high end stuff is basically still super slow and poor in computing performance).

It will not render on cudas all the time(eg autodesk maya) and even if faster than CPU still it will neither raytrace perfectly nor dramatically decrease render times in order to have a complex scene ready in few minutes (That meaning the time to smoke a cigarette).

Same is for quadro cards which of which I am a regular customer.

We dont want SLI we dont want to scale.

We want a single GPU to do what nothing else can do DRAMATICALLY for what It costs.

We want the smallest GPU to be able to run in ultra settings for gamers on a small cheap computer, and the biggest GPU to compute and perform at least on a 6 screen config with flawless framerate and not using over 150 watts.

We want the most expensive quadro cards to be released at least every 6 months, and to perform at least 50% better than any GEFORCE, im programs made by companies that are delighted to develop over cuda tech rather than finding direct x more appealing.