PC Powers on, but no signal?

Accutron

Reputable
Jun 19, 2014
I know there are countless threads on this matter, but I haven't found a definite fix yet.
I have ruled out my monitor and my psu.
The way my PC 'died' was weird. I used it last Thursday morning and it worked like any other day.
I went to work and when I returned home it still worked fine, for about an hour or two.
I started playing BF3, and when my computer was opening up the game, it crashed and my pc shut off. About five minutes before that, the video drivers crashed.
I restarted in safe mode because otherwise I would get a BSOD with some video error (I think).
I updated my GTX580 drivers and then restarted; same problem.
I was in BIOS and changed the graphics to PCI-E instead of onboard graphics, and I changed the boot order I think.
The weird thing is I had a ton of inidvidual white lines going horizontally on the screen.

I did the paper clip test on my PSU and it powered on.
I checked my mobo for any warped capacitors.
I reseated my GTX580 and my RAM.
I unplugged and replugged HDDs.
I reset BIOS with the CMOS and also the little cap thing that you move on the different pins.

I dusted out my PC and it's clean now.
Does it sound like a GPU problem?

SPECS:

Intel i5 2500k
8GB Corsair Vengeance @ ~1640MHz, I hink I put it down to ~1400MHz
Asus P8P67 Mobo
EVGA GTX580
Raidmax RX-850AE 850w PSU
WD 250GB HDD

Accutron

Reputable
Jun 19, 2014
I don't have another computer. I have the only desktop in my house. Is there anyway to maybe use a multimeter or something? Could I look again at the capacitors? How could it just die? My room always sits at around 80 degrees and I have it in a Silverstone RV03.

Accutron

Reputable
Jun 19, 2014
I don't. They're all console players. I think most of them have iMacs. I think I have a tower somewhere with a pcie slot. A lot of my towers had AGP.