Need some advice on opening a PC repair business

Vickus

Reputable
Jun 30, 2014
So I've been working and playing around with computers for the passed 8 years and I've finally decided I'd like to open a computer repair shop, I'm pretty confident that I can diagnose and fix most if not all problems when it comes to computers. I can even make them run better than new as long as the hardware isn't damaged, so I'd like any advice you guys can give on getting started out. I don't have any experience with legal businesses but I can manage money well enough and I'm a quick learner.

Davidgilinsky

Reputable
Feb 26, 2014
well as long as you have that kind of background and determination go for it, but you need to make sure that the place that you will be residing your business is a good spot, and make feasibility studies always make sure you have business cards to give to a client so that your pc repair business also spreads by word of mouth, check other competion about haw much they charge, once you know how much they charge do not make your fee lesser it will only make it worse for you both but make your services better instead, make them want you instead let your clients learn basics on how to fix/clean their systems/ they will surely appreciate that, they also learn while spending time having their computer fixed

Uneventful

Reputable
Jul 1, 2014
I ran my own computer repair business for a number of years, but I was never able to grow it to a point where it would fully support me. It was more of a way to work flexible hours while taking my mother to her doctor's appointments as she died of cancer. I did learn a few things during that time.