New to PC gaming need help with my newly built computer.

CryoRose

Reputable
Jul 2, 2014
I'm new to PC gaming, and to computers for the most part (Other then email and small things like that) and I just recently bought a new computer for gaming (Which sadly is taking its time getting here Hehe). Silly me tho did not think of finding somewhere to ask about it before I got it. I am reading off of a print out of the specs of my new computer so please forgive me if I write it wrong (as I stated new to hardware and in depth part of computers) or if I am in error with the information.

CPU: I7-4820K Quad 3.70 GHZ 10MB Intel Smart Cache LGA2011
Motherboard: GIGABYTE x79-UP4 ATX w/ Ultra Durable 5, GblAN, 4 GEn3 PCIe x16
Ram / System Memory: 16GB (4GBx4) DDR3/1866MHz Quad Channel Memory (Cosair Vengeance)
Video Card: Nvidia Geforce EVGA GTX 760 4GB GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card
Power Supply: 850 Watts - Corsair RM850 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Fully Modular Ultra Quiet Power Supply
Hard Drive: 1TB Samsung 840 EVO Series SATA-III 6.0Gb/s SSD
Secondary Hard Drive: 1TB Western Digital Caviar Blue SATA-III 6.0Gb/s 7200 RPM HDD
Optical Drive: LG 16X Internal Blu-Ray Burner, BE-RE, DVD+RW Combo Drive

Additions: NVIDIA 3D Vision 2 Ready Monitor / ASUS LCD - VG278 / 27" LED 3D Monitor

Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium

I'm sorry about the caps and the short lettering, but that is exact how it is. Not sure if it makes a difference or not.

I want to play games such as Battlefield 4, Call of Duty: Ghost and other first person shooters (I think that is what they are called from what I have read). Such as Left 4 Dead 2 and Titanfall

I would also like to play The Secret World, Star Wars: The Old Republic and/or World of Warcraft as my Massive Multi-Players Online.

Overall I am curious if this is at-least decent for a new gamer, or if I need to have my local shop change anything to improve my experience?