How good is my motherboards audio?

Azurumi Shinji

Honorable
Aug 1, 2013
Hello , sorry for the noob questions , but i would love to hear your opinions on this.

I have this motherboard "Intel BOXDZ77BH55K LGA 1155 Intel Z77 HDMI, DP, SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard" ( btw what is the best way for me to refer this motherboard as? i am a noob and do not know what are all the important details on it " also here is a link to it , were i bought it.
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?item=N82E16813121606
Also . some one said it is NOT a Realtek ALC892 , but it is actually a ALC898 which i think is better...do you think that is true( that its a 898 )?

I am wondering all this stuff because i am getting a 7.1 headphone ( astro a40 complete system neon yellow , maybe not the best sound but i LOVE its looks and i have the westone 3 already ).

Will my motherboard handle it GREAT? and how would it compare to this sound card i was thinking of getting....money like that isnt a big deal for me btw.
ASUS Xonar Essence STX , and here is a link to it.
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16829132010

Lastly , what is the best sound card i could get , how would that compare to my motherboards and here is a list of my pc specs.

GPU : GTX 680 ( core clock 1071MHz / boost clock 1137 ) 4GB / / CPU : Intel i7-3770K @ 3.50 ghz // Memory :vengeance 16GB(x2 8GB) ram
hard-drive : caviar black 2TB // SSD : Intel730 480GB //
Operating system : Windows 8.1 // resolution : 1920x1080 80hz
Motherboard : 1155 Intel Z77 HDMI, DP, SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel
Power supply : seasonic X 1050 watt..
Keyboard logitech g510
mouse : Tt eSPORTS BLACK Laser Gaming Mouse MO-BLK002DT
cooling : NZXT Kraken X40 RL-KRX40-01 Water/Liquid CPU Cooler 140MM
Tower case : Cooler Master HAF X