Building my first PC - what do you guys think? (Gaming/Music Production)

WimboJallis121

Honorable
Sep 2, 2014
Hey everyone,
Going to be building my first custom PC soon. I'm still pretty new to this so I'm still learning, just wanted to make sure that everything's okay and that I've not missed anything. I would appreciate ANY advice from you, with everything from components/hardware to assembling it, as well as anything else. It will be heavily used for gaming, but mainly for recording/editing music (mainly in ProTools, FL Studio 9 Pro and Reaper) as I produce my own music.

So here it is.

CPU Intel i7 4790K (Devils Canyon)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z97X
RAM Corsair Vengance 16GB DDR3
Graphics Card Asus GeForce GTX 770
PSU Corsair HX750
HDD Western Digital Caviar Green 3TB
SSD Intel 530 Series 120GB
Case Corsair 200R Carbide

and incase you were interested...

Mouse Gigabyte M698x
Keyboard Gigabyte Force K7

When I purchase everything I will get all get all the necessary cables, as well as a disk drive. At the moment I've got this knocked down to about £936; I get free delivery on anything ordered from Scan.co.uk and have a friend that works for Intel, who can get me some pretty sweet deals ;)
Let me know what you guys think of it, and if you have any suggestions. As i also said I'd appreciate any help about putting together as well.

Hope to speak to some more producers out there!
Thanks in advance :)

PS this is my first thread, so please be nice :3

Welcome to Tom's!

Looks like a solid build to me. For both music production and gaming. Can tell you've done some homework on this build!