USB wireless mouse and keyboard shorting. Is my PSU enough?

Behtman

Reputable
Sep 26, 2014
Was wondering if my PSU was enough because in my game (LoL) i had some problems with my wireless mouse/keyboard shorting out. I will say it didn't seem to change pace while in LoL, so there is that, still doesnt seem normal for it to be running like it is.
I'm not very tech savvy but i know enough to put this computer together and some other things. Just not good with figuring out amps/watts and all that. Also my PSU fan is kind of loud, and I'm pretty sure its the psu because the noise is coming from the bottom of the box, and i can simply open up and look at it. It seems like its staying at the same RPMs just that its kind of loud and CONSTANTLY spinning when there doesn't seem to be a very heavy load at all.

Specs
CX 600 Corsair 600 watt (http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817139028)
i5-4690k
asus z97-a board
hyper 212 plus cpu cooler
hyper fury x ram
512gb crucial ssd
asus cd/dvd write

My dad has a tool that reads wall outlet volts, would that work on my PSU? Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated. This is my first PC build, so if i need to replace the PSU I would love to know now instead of making my other components pay for it later.

Thank you!
Behtman

Yoplait95

Honorable
Jan 8, 2013
By short you mean? I assume you mean that the LEDS and functions stop working, no? Say that my assumption is correct, to further test if it is, when you press a key do the lights light up for a second / keys function?

-LiveBacteria

Behtman

Reputable
Sep 26, 2014